Let The Battle Begin!: Tweet Deck Vs Tweetie On iPhone


IMG_0374

Looks like the popular iphone app Tweetie is about to get some serious competition. The popular PC client tweetdeck is about to launch on the iphone. From my experience with tweetdeck, I find it to be the best twitter application compared to others. Can tweetdeck also be successful on the iphone? We’ll find out tonight at 9PM when it launches. I find tweetie on my iphone very useful but if tweetdeck can replicate the same experience on my desktop to my iphone, i might be switching sides. We’ll see. Check out the pics below of the app. No word on the pricing yet. I don’t think it will be free. I think it might cost the same as the Tweetie app.

IMG_0375

IMG_0376

IMG_0377

IMG_0378

Update:

Just got word that the app for tweetdeck is….FREE! Thanks Tweetdeck.

Leave a Reply

