Hi, I’m A Mac And I’m An Extremely Annoyed TV Viewer: Mac Ads Need To Get Fresher


mac-pc-commercial

I like funny ads. Even as a PC user, I used to like “I’m A Mac, I’m A PC ads” from Apple. Even though some of the facts presented in the ads were not entirely true, it was still hilarious to watch. Most ads leave out facts like that, that’s basic marketing. Of late, I’m disappointed in the Apple ads. Their ads are just not as funny anymore. It seems like they just recycle the same old facts again and again. How many times are you going to say how PCs are virus prone? and Why keep saying how buying a PC is just a headache?

How about you change the script? How about advertising about how some of the software is better on Macs than PCs? Microsoft was definitely smart in pointing out the price point of many Macs and comparing them to cheaper and more affordable PCs in their “Laptop Hunter” ads.

Heck, honestly, the iPhone 3GS commercials were plain boring.

The best ads I’ve seen was the Macbook Air commercials. Great soundtrack and simple message.

Apple, get the memo: GET RID OF MACS VS PCS ADS AND ADVERTISE THE ADVANTAGES OF MACS!

Update:

Apple decided to take my advice and killed the Mac Vs PC ads. The Guru has spoken.

Leave a Reply

