Vevo – Beginning Of A Whole New Internet Music Video Site Or A Complete Waste Of Time


Today, I stumbled onto Google’s new music site which was launched recently. Vevo is basically the Youtube of music videos.

First of all, I have to say that I kinda like the look of Vevo. It doesn’t look as cluttered as Youtube and looks very simplistic (which i like)

When it really comes down to it, Google is trying to please the music industry by display major label artists on one site. If this goes well, I can see music lovers flocking to Vevo to see their favorite artists new video.

On the other hand, why not just go to Youtube?

Also, not all artists are on Vevo. Wouldn’t it be better if I could just searched for them on Youtube?

Right now, I could just Google a music video that I want and I could bet you, a Youtube link will appear.

Right now, Vevo is in its infant stages and could grow with Google marketing push.

As of right now, Vevo just looks like any other site with a collection of music videos that I could potential find on any other website.

For now, I’ll reserve judgement

[Vevo]

One thought on “Vevo – Beginning Of A Whole New Internet Music Video Site Or A Complete Waste Of Time

Leave a Reply

