Don’t Name Your Device After A Verb: The Playstation Move Controller


Yep, Sony decided to officially unveil their motion controller: The Playstation Move

That’s right, “Move”. Sony named their device after a verb! What happened to the Playstation Arc? That sounded way better.

How do you market the device with that name?? After taking a look at this device, i can’t help but see FAIL written all over this. Or maybe I’m wrong. Maybe Sony is two steps ahead of me and planning some really cool games for this device.

Maybe.

I can’t help but feel like this is a bad idea. But I could be wrong. A couple of years ago, i wrote off the Nintendo Wii as a silly device that would die off in a year. I think I was slightly off with that (ok, I was really off with that). It’s coming out later this year.

Good luck with your motion controller Sony. I hope it works. Competition is good.

[Engadget] [Playstation Blog]

One thought on “Don’t Name Your Device After A Verb: The Playstation Move Controller

  1. I’m just a little worried about the resemblance to the wii-motes; what are they planning to do with these and how are they going to incorporate it into most PlayStation games? I guess we’ll see!

Leave a Reply

